Search

Home > Staff > Academic > Overview
Academic

Overview

Professors

Professor of Physical Chemistry and Head of Department
Professor Susan A Bourne

susan.bourne@uct.ac.za
Tel: 021 650 2563

Jamison Professor of Inorganic Chemistry
Professor Tim Egan

timothy.egan@uct.ac.za
Tel: 021 650 2528

Mally Professor of Organic Chemistry
Professor Roger Hunter

roger.hunter@uct.ac.za
Tel: 021 650 2544

South African Research Chair in Drug Discovery
Professor Kelly Chibale

kelly.chibale@uct.ac.za
Tel: 021 650 2553

South African Research Chair in Scientific Computing
Professor Kevin J Naidoo

kevin.naidoo@uct.ac.za
Tel: 021 650 2542

Associate Professors

Associate Professor Bette Davidowitz
bette.davidowitz@uct.ac.za
Tel: 021 650 2549

Associate Professor Alan T Hutton
alan.hutton@uct.ac.za
Tel: 021 650 2550

Associate Professor Neil Ravenscroft
neil.ravenscroft@uct.ac.za
Tel: 021 650 4354

Associate Professor Gregory Smith
gregory.smith@uct.ac.za
Tel: 021 650 5279

Senior Lecturers

Dr Anwar Jardine
anwar.jardine@uct.ac.za
Tel: 021 650 4010

Dr Gerhard Venter
gerhard.venter@uct.ac.za
Tel: 021 650 4866

Dr Sarah Wilson
sarah.wilson@uct.ac.za
Tel: 021 650 3081

Lecturers

Dr Siyabonga P Ngubane
siyabonga.ngubane@uct.ac.za
Tel: 021 650 2526

Dr Clive Oliver
clive.oliver@uct.ac.za
Tel: 021 650 3830

Dr Sunny Sunassee
sunny.sunassee@uct.ac.za
Tel: 021 650 1094

Senior Scholars

Professor Mino R Caira
mino.caira@uct.ac.za
Tel: 021 650 3071

Professor Luigi R Nassimbeni
luigi.nassimbeni@uct.ac.za
Tel: 021 650 5893

Professor Allen L Rodgers
allen.rodgers@uct.ac.za
Tel: 021 650 2572

Emeritus Professor

Professor Graham E Jackson
graham.jackson@uct.ac.za
Tel: 021 650 2531

Research Affiliate

Assistant Dean, Faculty of Science
Associate Professor David W Gammon

david.gammon@uct.ac.za
Tel: 021 650 2547