Search

Home > Staff > Academic > Overview
Academic

Overview

Head of Department
Professor Susan A Bourne

susan.bourne@uct.ac.za
Tel: 021 650 2563

Mally Professor of Organic Chemistry
Professor Roger Hunter

roger.hunter@uct.ac.za
Tel: 021 650 2544

Professor of Physical Chemistry
Professor Mino R Caira

mino.caira@uct.ac.za
Tel: 021 650 3071

Jamison Professor of Inorganic Chemistry
Professor Tim Egan

timothy.egan@uct.ac.za
Tel: 021 650 2528

South African Research Chair in Drug Discovery
Professor Kelly Chibale

kelly.chibale@uct.ac.za
Tel: 021 650 2553

South African Research Chair in Scientific Computing
Professor Kevin J Naidoo

kevin.naidoo@uct.ac.za
Tel: 021 650 2542

Professors
Professor Graham E Jackson

graham.jackson@uct.ac.za
Tel: 021 650 2531

Associate Professors
Professor Bette Davidowitz

bette.davidowitz@uct.ac.za
Tel: 021 650 2549

Professor David W Gammon
david.gammon@uct.ac.za
Tel: 021 650 2547

Professor Alan T Hutton
alan.hutton@uct.ac.za
el: 021 650 2550

Professor Neil Ravenscroft
neil.ravenscroft@uct.ac.za
Tel: 021 650 4354

Professor Gregory Smith
gregory.smith@uct.ac.za
Tel: 021 650 5279

Senior Lecturers
Dr Anwar Jardine

anwar.jardine@uct.ac.za
Tel: 021 650 4010

Dr Sarah Wilson
sarah.wilson@uct.ac.za
Tel: 021 650 3081

Lecturers
Dr Clive Oliver

clive.oliver@uct.ac.za
Tel: 021 650 3830

Dr Gerhard Venter
gerhard.venter@uct.ac.za
Tel: 021 650 4866

Dr Catherine Kaschula
catherine.kaschula@uct.ac.za
Tel: 021 650 4848

Dr Sunny Sunassee
sunny.sunassee@uct.ac.za
Tel: 021 650 1094

Senior Scholars
Professor Allen L Rodgers

allen.rodgers@uct.ac.za
Tel: 021 650 2572

Professor Luigi R Nassimbeni
luigi.nassimbeni@uct.ac.za
Tel: 021 650 5893

Research Fellow
Dr Banothile Makhubela

banothile.makhubela@uct.ac.za
Tel: 021 650 2527